Ethiopian Public Holidays 2018

List of Public and National Holidays in Ethiopia for the year 2018.

  • Ethiopian Christmas Day is on Sunday, 07 January 2018
  • Ethiopian Epiphany is on Friday, 19 January 2018
  • Adwa Victory Day is on Friday, 02 March 2018
  • Ethiopian Good Friday is on Friday, 06 April 2018
  • Ethiopian Easter Sunday is on Sunday, 08 April 2018
  • Labour Day is on Tuesday, 01 May 2018
  • Patriot’s Victory Day is on Saturday, 05 May 2018
  • Ramadan 2018 will begin on Wednesday, 16 May 2018
  • Derg Downfall Day is on Monday, 28 May 2018
  • Eid-al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Friday, 15 June 2018
  • Ethiopian New Year is on Tuesday, 11 September 2018
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Wednesday, 22 August 2018
  • Mawlid/Milad un Nabi /The Prophet’s Birthday in Ethiopia is on Wednesday, 21 November 2018

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.